When is the next long weekend? This is a common question we hear around the office, schools and social gatherings. “Long weekends” are a great time for vacation, travel, get-togethers or to get projects done.

NextLongWeekend.com displays the upcoming long weekends in USA, Australia, Canada and United Kingdom. Use this site to identify your upcoming long weekends and begin planning now! This site will soon display value added features to help you plan for that long weekend.

Australia

Upcoming long weekends in Australia australian flag

   
Tuesday, January 01, 2019 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 28, 2019 Australia Day
Monday, March 11, 2019 Canberra Day**
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Easter Saturday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday
Thursday, April 25, 2019 ANZAC Day
Monday, June 10, 2019 Queens Birthday
Monday, October 07, 2019 Labour Day*
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day
   
Wednesday, January 01, 2020 New Year’s Day
   

* observed in Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales and South Australia.
** observed in Australian Capital Territory.

NEXT LONG WEEKEND IN AUSTRALIA

next long weekend in Australia, public holidays in Australia, long weekends in 2018 Australia, Australia long weekends 2018, national holidays in Australia,British Columbia,Alberta,Saskatchewan,Manitoba,Ontario,Quebec,New Brunswick,Nova Scotia,Prince Edward Island,PEI,Newfoundland,Yukon,North West Territories,Nunavut, holiday weekend, holidays, vacation, hotel, hotels, cruise, flights, beach, beaches, time off, break, Hotel deals, Car reservations, Airline reservations, Tickets and Attractions, Last minute deals, Custom trip, Cruises, flight, airfare, vacation deals, travel deals, package holidays.