When is the next long weekend? This is a common question we hear around the office, schools and social gatherings. “Long weekends” are a great time for vacation, travel, get-togethers or to get projects done.

NextLongWeekend.com displays the upcoming long weekends in USA, Australia, Canada and United Kingdom. Use this site to identify your upcoming long weekends and begin planning now! This site will soon display value added features to help you plan for that long weekend.

Canada

Upcoming long weekends in Canada

   
Tuesday, January 01, 2019 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 Family Day**
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday***
Monday, May 20, 2019 Victoria Day
Monday, July 01, 2019 Canada Day
Monday, August 05, 2019 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 02, 2019 Labour Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Remembrance Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day*
   
Wednesday, January 01, 2020 New Year’s Day
   

* observed in Ontario.
** observed in British Columbia.
**** observed in Alberta, Ontario, PEI and Saskatchewan.
*** observed in Quebec.

NEXT LONG WEEKEND IN CANADA

next long weekend in Canada, public holidays in Canada, long weekends in 2018 canada, canada long weekends 2018, national holidays in Canada,British Columbia,Alberta,Saskatchewan,Manitoba,Ontario,Quebec,New Brunswick,Nova Scotia,Prince Edward Island,PEI,Newfoundland,Yukon,North West Territories,Nunavut, holiday weekend, holidays, vacation, hotel, hotels, cruise, flights, beach, beaches, time off, break, Hotel deals, Car reservations, Airline reservations, Tickets and Attractions, Last minute deals, Custom trip, Cruises, flight, airfare, vacation deals, travel deals, package holidays.